woensdag 3 maart 2010

Igor Stravinsky - Petrushka (1999)

We need more classical music on this blog. So after Bach and Varèse, I give you Igor Stravinsky. I decided to not post The Rite of Spring (his best and most famous work), but the slightly more unknown Petrushka. The performance is great, by the Symphony Orchestra of Chicago, led by Seiji Ozawa.

I think this record is more accessible than The Well-Tempered Clavier and the Complete Works by Varèse, so give this a chance! The piece is only 33 minutes long, so forget your preconceptions because classical pieces aren't always 3 hours long. If I get some feedback, I will post The Rite of Spring as well.

wet nurses' dance

1 opmerking:

Anoniem zei

Could you please repost this? Thanks so much for all the music!